top of page

Love Is An Action

Did you really love me?


Did you love me when you took my first kiss?

Did you love me when you undressed me before punishment?

Did you love me when you put his head through a wall?

Did you love me when I had to visit him in the hospital from your actions?

Did you love me when you cheated on my mom?

Did you love me when you left and never came back?


He loves me


He told me happy birthday one time in years

He told me he thinks of me daily

He told me he cares

He told me he tried to be there

He told me that I didn’t know the whole story

He told me he loves me


So he loves me, right?


No, he doesn’t. Failed actions are not love. Your absence did not feel loving. I have never tied that word to you because I will never believe that you love me. You don’t leave the ones you love.



Recent Posts

See All

Weight On My Shoulders

I stand on the shoulders of myself, for my mom. There are moments where I feel too tired to stand and all I want to do is sit criss-cross applesauce on the ground but I remain standing. I stand for yo

Dear Mat

Dear Mat, I was checking off the list of competencies and I noticed a lot about editing. I assure you that I edited A lot of these pieces but I do not have proof because I rewrote instead of crossing

Where Am I Going?

I have a lot of places to go. I have college to finish. I have goals and dreams, and ideas to check off my infinite list of possibilities. I want to travel the world and capture the beauty of all of t

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page